Blogia
stavroulix

Stressed and depressed....ya quiero vacacioneees!!! Lefkada, Lefkada,Lefkada...ummmmmm....ummmmmm...(psychotherapy)

By the way, good luck to Olympic cities bidding today.. I have friends in almost all of them so I can't support one in particular (although there are always some favourites ;)
I can say however, as an experienced volunteer (hehe) that it's something you experience once in a lifetime..it's GREAT!!

Athens Olympics ...unforgettable

My friends find really funny the part into which you bump into great athletes, PMs, Presidents, royalties(although I am against this particular institution), etc..or even when a royalty bumps into..you (me in particular)because you were blocking the entrance..and when you turn around having that annoyed, angry, disturbed-who-the-hell...-look and ..."oops! Hola Reina Sofia..hehe..."

One advice: If your city wins the Olympics and you have been smart enough to have applied as a volunteer (the only way to live the whole atmosphere profoundly, going just to a few games doesn't guarantee you'll get the grip of the whole party)..be practical and choose the " Protocol assistant" job (the one I had of course). They are the only volunteers who, attached to a VIP person, get to see all (and I mean ALL) venues,stadiums, hotels, olympic village, press centres,embassies,attend some parties or lunches, and see many things backstage. In any other volunteer job you are stuck in only one place, which is ok if it is the main stadium, many things happen there, but again.. it is only one place.

Hey..I just heard it's London. Congratulations!
I loved the part were singapurian singers sang the Olympic Anthem in greek. I was moved! snif snif!!

3 comentarios

Aroon -

Hey, is it true that you are Greek? Those guys are crazy!!

emanon -

Hey, you should have updated your blog!
I was told that you have returned from Lefkada!!!

emanon -

Oh yeap, I can confirm you are stressed!
BUT, it will last for only, 29 hours more :-)
Lefkada and i will try to make you relax and enjoy for 7 days.

xmmm.... You should find a way to add some pics to your blog, also.